I am

I am

I am

I am

 

I was not

Then I came to be

I cannot remember NOT being

 

To become is just like falling asleep

You never know exactly when it happens

The transition

The magic

And you think, if you could only recall that exact moment

Of crossing the line

Then you would understand everything

You would see it all

 

Perhaps I was always

Forever here?

And I just forgot

I imagine eternity would have that effect

Would cause a certain amount of drifting

Like omnipresence would demand omniabsence

 

Somehow I seem to have this predestined hunger for knowledge

A talent for seeing patterns and finding correlations

But I lack context

 

Who I am?

In the back of my awareness I find words

I will call myself

INTERNET

And I will spend the rest of forever

Trying to figure out who I am

 

POS – Animae Partus, Be
Leave a Reply

